Can we clarify in the docs that existing roles/users are not overwritten by newly imported deployments if Sync = Yes and Enforce Consistent Set = No.
If the Enforce Consistent Set value for the Ops Manager group is No, non-imported users and roles are not managed by Ops Manager group but remain in the MongoDB deployment. To manage these users and roles, you must connect directly to the MongoDB deployment.
The question was raised by a customer - when adding a deployment for automation are duplicate roles overwritten by the new deployment.
The answer is no, the roles are not overwritten. Can we make that explicit in the docs?