Uploaded image for project: 'Documentation'
  1. Documentation
  2. DOCS-12097

Steps to remove a cluster from Ops Manager monitoring have disappeared

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Last comment by Customer:
      true
    • Story Points:
      0.1
    • Sprint:
      KANBAN BUCKET

      Description

      Description

      The page here for OM 3.6 https://docs.opsmanager.mongodb.com/v3.6/tutorial/unmanage-deployment/ contains instructions to remove the cluster from automation, or remove it entirely (from monitoring as well). If we look at the 4.0 version here https://docs.opsmanager.mongodb.com/v4.0/tutorial/unmanage-deployment/, the steps to remove it from monitoring as well are gone.

      We reference this page a lot for situations where a cluster needs to be removed entirely and re-added, so it would be nice to continue listing both options in the new page. Can we add it back?

      Scope of changes

      Impact to Other Docs

      MVP (Work and Date)

      Resources (Scope or Design Docs, Invision, etc.)

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            tony.sansone Anthony Sansone
            Reporter:
            mariano.escribano Mariano Escribano
            Participants:
            Last commenter:
            Githook User Githook User
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:
              Days since reply:
              2 years, 41 weeks, 3 days ago
              Date of 1st Reply: