Uploaded image for project: 'Documentation'
  1. Documentation
  2. DOCS-8185

Document "Completely remove from Ops Manager" resulting Deleted Hosts behavior

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Major - P3
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • ops-manager-2.0.0, ops-manager-2.0.1, ops-manager-2.0.2, ops-manager-2.0.3, ops-manager-2.0.4
    • ops-manager-2.0.5
    • Ops Manager
    • None
    • 0.3
    • KANBAN BUCKET
    • true

    Description

      When "Completely remove from Ops Manager" is clicked on a replica set or cluster to un-manage its deployment, the 'completely removed' replica set or cluster hosts' information is automatically moved from the Deployment, Host Mappings page to the (Global Admins Only) Deleted Hosts page.

      Only by 'un-deleting' the host(s) in Deleted Hosts using a Global Admin (GLOBAL_OWNER role) userid can the MongoDB processes on those host(s) be re-discoverable for import and automation.

      Please document this product behavior.

      See also example relevant pages:

      Attachments

        Activity

          People

            tony.sansone@mongodb.com Anthony Sansone (Inactive)
            scott.kurowski@mongodb.com Scott Kurowski
            Anthony Sansone Anthony Sansone (Inactive)
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            5 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:
              3 years, 49 weeks, 1 day ago