Uploaded image for project: 'WiredTiger'
  1. WiredTiger
  2. WT-3264

Permanent change to disable logging should eventually remove all logs

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major - P3
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: WT2.9.3, 3.4.10, 3.5.9
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Sprint:
      Storage 2017-05-08, Storage 2017-05-29
    • Backport Requested:
      v3.4

      Description

      We handle the case where a user may toggle logging on/off and recovery, etc. But if a user runs with logging enabled, then they restart with logging off permanently, we never fully clean up the log files and the historical knowledge that logging was once enabled, even if it is far in the past. We should investigate if/when/where we can do that and clean up all former vestiges of logging.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                sue.loverso Susan LoVerso
                Reporter:
                sue.loverso Susan LoVerso
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                6 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: